#30DayWritingChallengeForStillbirthMothers – Day 22: A place where I have always wanted to take you

 pp_sports pavilion

Picture from my time in Australia. Paronella Park – Mena Creek, Far North Queensland ( http://www.paronellapark.com.au )

Hoban where do I even start as I wanted to show you the world! At the very least I wanted to show you where each of us grew up and were born as we are from different countries.

I wanted and planned to walk you through the local waterfront park down the street from us. Ironically that same waterfront you have a view of now from the cemetery. I also looked forward to taking you to the different festivals and fireworks shows here. This summer one of the childhood folk singers I mentioned in my last post, Sharon Lois and Bram were here and I had planned to take you to their concerts and have your face painted. I had planned to take your bear with the urn and cuddle it as your dad and I went to the show but illness prevented us this year.

Another thing I wanted to take you to see was the family outside the province and see different parts of the country I was born in and see it together as a family. Nervous about travelling on a plane especially with my fears of flying and trying to not scare you with them.

I looked forward to the camping trips and activities I swore I would do more of with my own kids. Making those precious memories as I raised you right and gave you all the wonderful experiences that too many city children miss out on these days.

I looked forward to taking you to the zoo, wildlife preserves and nature walks just out discovering nature, bug catching and grass stains.

 


Leave a comment